Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Blue Akita & Canaan Dog Mix Ajax, ON

  • Young
  • Male
  • Large
  • Black, White / Cream


Protective, Brave, Independent, Dignified, Smart, Loyal
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Prefers a home without

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Blue

BLUE / Male / Akita Mix / 57Ibs / 2 yrs / Fostered in Toronto

Hi there! I’m Blue and I can’t wait to meet you. I have been living with my foster hoomans for a little while now and I really like them! I know they work hard and I am perfectly happy to sleep near them, in my crate, or outside while they’re working during the day. At the end of a long work day, I know my hoomans need to blow off some steam so it’s time for play and tug and walks! If I can find another dog to wrestle with I am a happy happy boy!

When I first got here, not too many people were coming inside because of some crazy thing in the world so I started to feel like it was my place. Now I’m learning that it’s much more fun when there are people around. I still get a little anxious when there’s strangers at the door. As long as I’m introduced nicely, I’m happy to meet new friends. I do like to go up to new people although sometimes I’m less comfortable than I appear. It’s better when they give me time to warm up and I’m still getting used to being pet by people I don’t know.

Sometimes I do get scared and can nip to show that I’m uncomfortable, but I’m learning to show and tell people what my boundaries are. For my people though, there’s nothing better than a belly scratch - I love attention!

Cars, bikes, or things moving into my space quickly make me uncomfortable and sometimes I feel I need to show them how tough I am but as long as my energy is redirected, they’re not so scary and I let them go. Still, I think I'd like to live somewhere a little quieter. I haven’t met cats yet although they seem interesting and not too scary, and I think I’d be ok living with an older kid who knows how to respect my boundaries.

I sleep really well at night usually in my crate and I love hanging outside all day especially if it’s hot! Reminds me of those lazy days back in Mexico. I would really enjoy if my family has a backyard or deck for me to hang out in and I would love a confident dog friend to show me the way! I hope we can be bestest friends so I can give you love and affection and make you laugh at my goofiness all day long!

Neutered / Microchipped / Vaccinations up to date


For inquiries please do not use Adoptapet/Petfinder inquiry button - send an email directly to

If the profile is up then this pet is still available.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Akita
  • Young
  • Male