Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Blair

  • Dog
  • Jack Russell Terrier Mix
  • Jack Russell Terrier Mix
  • Toronto, ON
  • Senior
  • Female
  • Medium
  • Black , White / Cream
Toronto, ON

About

Coat length
Wire
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats.

Meet Blair

Name: Blair
Age: 9 years… but a puppy at heart
Personality Traits: Loving, nice, easy going, I can be a little timid at times. I love to sleep in.
Favourite Hobby: Napping!
Second Favourite Hobby: Walks. Not power walks but a nice short leisure walk… I am a JRT/Sheepdog mix. I love to sniff everything!!! I will even run in circles when I see my leash come out.
How do I greet people at the door?: Barking and wagging my tail. Once they are in the house I require a head rub.
Worst Habit: Putting my head on my foster parent's lap while they are eating at the dinner table. (not that bad really)
Favourite Food: Hamburgers
Favourite Treats: Benny Bull- Apple Flavour
What Am I looking for: A forever home that understands the needs of a girl like me!

My name is Blair! I am a 9-year-old sheep-dog/ terrier mix, who is still a puppy at heart. I came all the way from Texas to be here in Canada. My foster mom says I am the sweetest, most easy-going girl around. I am so well behaved that most times you don’t even know I’m here. Sometimes loud noise scares me! Especially if I am not expecting them. I am mature enough to be left out in the house on my own. But I do require a lunchtime bathroom break if I am going to left home alone during the day. I will go into my kennel, but I don’t really love it in there. I don’t bother the cat who lives in my foster home with me. I also get along well with my foster brother who is a dog.
In the spring time, I had surgery on my right back leg. I am healing well, and you can’t even tell I ever had surgery! I walk well and will gallop when I am excited! But in all honesty, I don’t like stairs. I am also full of funny facial expression that can tell you exactly what I am thinking. My foster mom thinks some of my faces are so funny.
I don’t bark much, but I will greet people at the door with barking and a wagging tail. I am very friendly towards everyone I meet, and like a head rub when I first meet someone then I leave them alone. I love to go for walks. Not power walks but a nice short leisure walk. I will even run in circles when I see my leash come out. I love to sniff everything on walks!!! I also find car rides fun, I enjoy sleeping in the car and looking out the back window. Oh, I also love to sleep! Sleeping in and napping is my favourite hobby. At night time I will sleep in my own bed and is kept in my foster parents’ room. I love food and would be easily motivated by treats. I am a smart girl, so it wouldn’t take long for me to learn.
I love to be near my family. I don’t require constant entertainment. My foster mom from Texas says I would make an excellent comfort dog. I am looking for an easy-going home that understands me and will to love me well into my senior years.
--------------------------------
Interested? STEP 1: Fill out an application! http://russellrescue.org/adoption/

NOTE: ONLY queries with a COMPLETED FORM will receive a reply due to the volume of requests for info we receive.
---------------------------------

****************************************************************************

Blair is being lovingly fostered in Strathroy, Ontario.
Apply to adopt him now: http://russellrescue.org/adoption/

Adoption fee: $200.00

Please note: FILLING IN THE FORM DOES NOT COMMIT YOU TO ADOPTION, but we cannot start a conversation with you without it. http://russellrescue.org/adoption

AFTER submitting the form we can answer your questions. The application saves our volunteers time and is an important first step for us. It also helps us understand if you could be the right fit for Russ.

For complete information about our adoption process please go to our website: http://www.russellrescue.org.

Please note that JRTRO does not place rescue dogs in adoptive or foster homes with resident children under the age of 8
DUE TO THE NATURE OF JRT'S WE WILL NOT ADOPT JRTRO DOGS INTO HOMES WITH UNALTERED DOGS.

Blair

Ask About Blair

  • Jack Russell Terrier
  • Senior
  • Female
  • Medium
  • Black

To
Jack Russell Terrier Rescue Ontario (JRTRO)

Have an account?

Or inquire as a guest

Send an inquiry
Petfinder Is Available Only In Specific Regions

Petfinder currently includes pets and adoption organizations from the regions listed above. Please check back in the future for any potential expansion.

Petfinder Is Available Only In Specific Regions

Petfinder currently includes pets and adoption organizations from the regions listed above. Please check back in the future for any potential expansion.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Blair

Blair

  • Jack Russell Terrier
  • Senior
  • Female