Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Benny Great Pyrenees Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Large
  • White / Cream, Apricot / Beige

About

Coat length
Long
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats.
Adoption fee
$300.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Benny

"Benny has to be one of the cutest puppies out there. He is truly a walking fluffball! What makes him even more irresistible is that he can be so calm at times. When you pick him up, he will often just sit there like a ragdoll cat while you cuddle him and cover him in kisses!

Benny does great with other dogs, but he does love to play which turns into him pulling on the other dog's tails and biting at their ankles. Not all dogs are okay with this, so he will need a home with no senior or small dogs. He would just be too much for them. He will need another bigger dog to play with him but that will also gently correct him when he gets too rowdy.

Benny CANNOT be crated. He will scream his head off all night long, the same thing when you try to contain him in a room by himself. He will definitely need someone that is home a lot and/or has another dog in the home to keep him company.

Overall, if you are looking for a cuddly fluffball that will win your heart over in a matter of seconds, Benny is the boy for you! ♥ "
___________________________________________________________________

I was found all alone on the side of the road. I have no idea how I got there, but I know I was cold and so hungry that I was gnawing on a deer leg. I didn't know what would happen to me, but thankfully fate intervened. My foster mom had been in the area responding to a post someone made about a couple of dogs running around in the middle of the road. By the time she got there, those dogs were nowhere in sight. She drove along for as long as she could. When she didn't find them, she was on her way home when she suddenly saw me on the side of the road gnawing on a deer leg. She scooped me up, and when she couldn't find any houses anywhere near took me home. When no one reclaimed me, I was welcomed into this rescue's fluffy butt family.

I was given the name Benny, and I am around 8 weeks old now. I am good with other dogs and love playing with them. My method right now to get them to play is to bite their tail/ankles. Sometimes I can get a little carried away with this so will need a more playful dog in my new home. One that will play with me but can also gently let me know when I get too rowdy. I am good with cats and have not had any issues with them. I have not been around any kids. I think I would love older kids, but would probably be a little too much for younger kiddos.

I am too young to leave the house so I have not been to any public outings yet, on walks, or been on many road trips. I do well when meeting new people but am for the most part indifferent to them. I do well around new dogs, and am eager to start playing with them. I have started playing with toys, and it will usually look like a toy bomb exploded with me in the middle passed out.

I am not yet potty trained, so my new family needs to be ready to work with me on that. I also hate being kenneled or put in a room alone, so my new family needs to be home a lot or have another doggie companion around. Given my age, I could not handle being left alone for a full workday. I can be vocal during play or when left alone, but other than that am on the quieter side.

My ideal home would be with a family that is home a lot, on the more chill side but enjoyed going places from time to time, and had another playful dog.

If you are interested in adopting me and offering me FUREVER, you can apply for me at
https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app

Once this app comes in, it will be sent on to my foster family. This is to help ensure that not only am I a good fit for you but that you are also a good fit for me! ?

*I am not ready to go home quite yet. I am being socialized with my siblings and need some more vetting. However, I will be ready to go home around December 16th and would love to already have a family waiting for me! ?

I am currently residing in Kiowa, OK. I do ask that my new family pick me up, none of that outside transport stuff. If I am going to move in with you, I expect to start our journey in the car together driving home TOGETHER. ?

My adoption fee is $300.
That will include two sets of puppy shots and wormings. I will also have had a bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heartworm and flea/tick prevention.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Benny

Benny

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Male