Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Ben German Shepherd Dog & Rottweiler Mix Chatham, NJ

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Large
  • Bicolor, Tricolor (Brown, Black, & White)


Friendly, Affectionate, Loyal, Gentle, Playful, Smart, Curious, Funny, Athletic
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Ben

Hello people! My name is Ben. I am a beautiful 3.5ish year old boy. I am about 65 lbs and aren't I amazingly beautiful? I have rottie/GSD coloring but I also have the shape of a lab. Whatever I am, I am a very cool looking dog. This is my deal - I am dog friendly. I am dog friendly and I love to romp and play! I am housebroken and I can be crated without issue. I am still working on some house manners and will need owners to reinforce some basic rules when I get to my new home. I am incredibly smart and with the right attention and consistency, I will learn fast. I have been good with the people I have met. I was a little scared but it took me 5 minutes to warm up. I can walk on a leash but the right lead is important as I, of course, will pull and I am strong guy. A home with a fenced in yard and someone to keep me active with walks and adventures would be awesome. I have not been around kids so 10+ would be appropriate. I am untested with cats. Please submit an application if you are interested in me!

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • German Shepherd Dog
  • Adult
  • Male