Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Ben Labrador Retriever & Siberian Husky Mix Bellingham, WA

  • Young
  • Male
  • Large

About

Coat length
Short
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs.
Prefers a home without
Cats.

Meet Ben

Hi, my name is Ben! Here is what would work best for me in my new home:

-Personality: Energetic, Friendly, Smart
-Can Live with Kids: Yes - I can live with kids 12+ who have dog experience and are comfortable with rowdy play.
-Can Live with Cats: No, I would do best in a cat-free home.
-Can Live with Dogs: Yes, I may be able to live with a dog of similar size, temperament, and play style after proper intros.
-Can do Apartment Living: Ideal home has a yard, but can live in an apartment with consistent daily exercise.
-Potty Trained: Yes
-Bite History: No
-Positive Reward Based Obedience Classes Required: Yes - Basic Obedience, a single private lesson.
-Leash Trained: Yes, but I can pull.
-Energy Level: High
- Needs Medical Procedure Before Going Home: No
-Additional Information: It's easy to be charmed by Ben's pretty eyes and wagging tail. He is a high energy dog and will need to go into an active family in order to be well-adjusted. Short daily walks won't cut it for this boy. In addition to being handsome, he is also smart! Ben knows several commands including "sit" and "shake" and is highly motivated to learn more.
More about Us

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Did You Adopt Ben?
Ben

Ben

  • Labrador Retriever
  • Young
  • Male