Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Bella Yorkshire Terrier Wilmington, DE

  • Senior
  • Female
  • Small
  • Bicolor, Black, Brown / Chocolate

About

Characteristics
Friendly, Gentle, Quiet
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Bella

Please read the bio in full for answers to your questions. In the event you have a question that is not covered in the bio, please email info@seniordoghaven.org. If interested in adopting, please complete an adoption application which can be found at https://seniordoghaven.org/adoption-process/.

Please note that because all of our dogs live in foster homes, we are unable to set up meetings with a dog unless we have a completed adoption application on file. Adoptions must be about an hour of Wilmington, DE in order for our volunteers to be able to conduct an in person home visit.

Hi! My name is Bella. I’m a 12 year old Yorkie, and I’m a tiny girl, at almost 8 pounds.
My owners couldn’t take care of me, so Senior Dog Haven and Hospice took me in.

I had to get surgery for bladder stones. A super nice vet operated on me on Christmas Eve, and brought me home for the weekend to keep an eye on me before I went to my foster home. I also had a skin infection but I got antibiotics for that, and an injection for allergies. I'm spayed and I have all my shots!

I live with other dogs, big and small, and we get along fine. I don’t mind living with other dogs, but I wouldn’t mind being an only dog either! I like to find a nice warm bed to nap in.
I LOVE food!! I get really excited when my food bowl comes out, that’s for sure. And if you go near the treat jar, I”ll be right there!!

I’m very good if I’m left home alone. I don’t get into things. I just nap on my bed and blanket.
I’m working REALLY hard on housebreaking. I know I’m supposed to potty outside. I’ve learned how to let my humans know to let me out, and I can even let myself in through the doggie door! When I first came to my foster home, I was VERY nervous when I peed inside the house, but my foster family was very patient with me. So my ideal home will allow me some time to figure out where I'm supposed to potty. I’m not a huge fan of the cold weather, but a sweater helps!

I’m a sweet, low key senior citizen. I’m pretty spry, I think. I can go up and down the steps and I can hop off the sofa (though I can’t jump on the sofa-I need help with that!).

I’m just looking for a family to love me and be patient as I settle into my new home. I’ll try to be a very good girl, I promise!

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Bella

Bella

  • Yorkshire Terrier
  • Senior
  • Female