Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Beauty Chihuahua & Rat Terrier Mix Kennesaw, GA

  • Adult
  • Female
  • Small

About

Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Beauty

LOOKING FOR A LOVING CALM HOME: 6 years old / Approx. 10 lbs.

Hi there, I’m Beauty! I came to Mostly Mutts as an owner turn-in when my person passed away and then again when my person was having trouble potty training me. I’m in a great foster home now and my foster mom reports that I am doing well and am now potty trained. I hope to find a loving, calm home where I can be my happiest self very soon!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I have met many dogs on my daily walks with my foster parents, and I have not reacted to any of them. Once I have sniffed them, they really don’t bother me. If you have another quiet and calm dog, let’s meet and see if we can be pals. / Cats unknown / I met some older calm kids in a foster home and did well with them as they know to give me extra time to get used to them, so calm kids 15+ may be a good fit for me. Let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I have a great personality and I am very smart. Since I am so small, if I need a little height to see something, I can sit up and balance quite well for as long as needed so I can see things that are too high for me (like a little meerkat, LOL). The key to a great relationship with me is taking it slow and allowing me to get comfortable with you and showing me that I’m safe and in a nice quieter home type environment. This doesn’t take long but it is important. I have growled and snapped (no contact) at folks that go too fast with me. Treats are also helpful when I’m getting to know new people. I am skittish with fast movements, movements over my head and loud noises. When I am on my walks, I’ll let anyone pet me that approaches my stroller. Once I know and love you, I am a total lap dog and have enjoyed a variety of folks’ laps in my foster home. I’ve also been quiet except when I’m playing or excited, but in general I am not a barky dog. At the Mostly Mutts shelter, I was a lot more nervous and fearful as there are so many people there. / My energy level in my foster home is 3-5.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: In my foster home I showed that I knew the ‘come’ command as well as the word ‘bed’. I’m sure you can teach me lots more since I am very treat motivated! / My former owner reported that I was crate trained and I did well in my crate at Mostly Mutts. I have no problem going into my crate when my foster parents have to leave the house. I have only been in my crate for a few hours at a time, so I don’t think I would like being in it all day if you have to go to work for a long time. I sleep through the night either on my fosters’ bed, or in my own bed next to theirs. / I am potty trained in my foster home. My foster parents take me out on a regular basis, and I always potty on my walks. Sometimes, I’ll even go to the door to let you know that I need to go out. Please keep me on a good schedule so I can maintain my good potty habits in my new home.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like to be close to my people once I know and love them which does not take long. I love to sit on the backs of chairs/sofas. I also make a wonderful office dog. I just want to be with my people or know that they are nearby. I love laps and begging for food (lol). I know that my foster parents think it is cute when I sit up like a meerkat, so I like to do it just to get them to smile. I love to go for walks in my stroller around the neighborhood. My foster parents have taken me on a few outings in my stroller, and I really enjoy seeing new places. My favorite thing to do is nap. I love my naps during the day near my people. I enjoy snuggling in a soft blanket, car rides and looking out the window. A quiet and calm home is where I will thrive. / I don't like to be rushed in unfamiliar settings or with new people, I don’t really care for toys but that may change. When I’m napping I do not like being bothered – make sure I’m fully awake and remember that fast movements, loud noises and hands over my head are not good for me.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.

Mostly Mutts

Kennesaw, GA
More about Mostly Mutts

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Beauty

Beauty

  • Chihuahua
  • Adult
  • Female