Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Beans Great Pyrenees & Border Collie Mix Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Large
  • Black, White / Cream

About

Coat length
Long
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, cats.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Beans

Apply to adopt Beans at https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app

Beans Summary:
Beans is a 4-month-old, 44lb male Great Pyrenees/Border Collie mix. Beans is a sweet puppy. He has been so good with our pack of 4 dogs. He loves belly rubs and is a fast learner (he’s learning to sit and shake). He’s going to be a big boy so if you are not familiar with big breeds please be informed before adopting one.
He’s got the softest coat and has had several baths without any problems. Even used the blow dryer, which he wasn't the biggest fan of but still did well!

Beans is a puppy so having another dog would help with energy levels but if no other dogs in the house he’d be just fine. I would say he would need a good exercise plan and lots of play time.
____________________________________________

Hi there! My name is Beans and I am a super handsome 44lb male Pyr/Border Collie mix! I am guessing that I will top out in the 100lb range so before you keep reading my story, make sure you are prepared for a very BIG boy! ;) I found myself in rescue after my siblings and I ended up in the shelter. The shelter reached out to this rescue about us, and before we knew it we all landed in awesome foster families!

I am a very good boy and do well with other dogs. I am around a couple other dogs right now, and am starting to fit in wonderfully with the pack! I am being fostered around cats and I do great! In fact, I don't even pay the cats any mind. I am not being fostered around kids so I am unsure how I would do with them. Given how large I am and that I am still a puppy, they should probably be 5+. I don't mean to sound conceited or anything...but I am the ABSOLUTE BEST when people come over! I am friendly and a total lovebug. My favorite thing is to roll on my back for belly rubs. I may try to jump, but they are puppy jumps and I am corrected easily.

I have not had the chance to go to any public places yet besides the vet. I was very friendly with the people I met there. My foster has also had friends come over with other dogs and I have done great! I have not been on any walks yet and am working on my leash training. Once I am more experienced on the leash, I think I would love to go hiking. I love the outdoors and I also love exploring. Oh, and being with my people. What is there not to love about hiking?! I still need help getting in and out of the car, but once I am in I ride well.

My energy level depends on what is going on around me. If the other dogs are playing, I am playing. If the other dogs are sleeping, I am sleeping. If my owners are moving around, I am following them around. I am really good about matching the energy of the home. I will chase after toys but am still learning that to play fetch I would also have to bring the toy back. I have not had the chance to play in the water yet, so I am unsure if I am a water dog or not. I do love playing with toys.

I am potty trained with a doggy door. I am also kennel trained. When my foster family is away I have free roam of the house with access to the doggie door and do well. If my new family was living in an apartment that did not have weight restrictions I do believe my personality would make me a good candidate for apartment living. I have not been a big barker in my foster home. I am still young though, so that may still change.

My ideal home would have another dog in it. I tend to watch them and follow their lead. I would also love to have someone to play with and give me company when my family is away. I believe that I could also be an only dog if my owner was home a lot.

So, am I the boy for your family? If so, please apply to adopt me at
https://www.pyrpawsandfluffytailsrescue.com/adoption-app

Once you have submitted your application, it will be sent on to my foster family for consideration.

I am being fostered in Broken Arrow, OK.
While we do adopt out of state, you would be responsible for picking your new dog up. We do not send our dogs on transport. This way you and your new fur baby can already begin the bonding process on the way back home, and it limits the stress on the dog.

My adoption fee is $300.
That will include two sets of puppy shots and wormings. I will also have had a bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heart-worm and flea/tick prevention.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Beans

Beans

  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Male