Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Barkley Australian Shepherd Tifton, GA

  • Young
  • Female
  • Medium
  • Sable , White / Cream


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered, special needs. Deaf and Blind but it doesn't hold him back one bit!.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.
Prefers a home without
Adoption fee

Meet Barkley

Hi! My name is Barkley, but my foster family calls me Raka. I'm an intelligent and very sweet double merle Aussie. I weigh about 35 pounds right now, but I am hoping to put on a few more pounds. I'm spayed, up to date on shots and prevention, potty-trained, and crate-trained. My foster mom and dad love to watch me trot around the yard and chase an invisible toy. I run myself tired just exploring the yard! I really want a forever family with a big, open backyard that I can run around and explore! That would be the best! Mom and dad say they can't even tell that I am blind and deaf- I quickly formed a mental map of the house and yard. I only bump into things when I go to new places, but I still love exploring new places! I'm not a Velcro Aussie, but I do love to be in the same room as my humans (3. Besides exploring the yard, I love chewing bones! I'm not destructive at all, I prefer bones and my Dino plush toy! Lastly, I am a fast learner! I learned to sit in just a few days! I did counter surf a few times, but mom, dad, and I have been working hard to stop that behavior. Also, I would really enjoy a family that prefers not to crate me. Due to my past where I was confined to a small space, I really like to be able to move about and explore spaces. That said, my foster mom and dad crate me at night and I always sleep through the night- I just bark for about 10 minutes before I fall asleep. I walk well on a short leash were I can brush against your leg to know I am going the right way. My recall off leash is good too because I like to run around but then come back to check in on you before running off again. I've never showed any aggression, and I love to meet new people and shake my wiggle butt in excitement. I hope my furever family finds me soon! I can't wait to hang out with them, explore their yard, and just be a doggo! I would do best in a house all by myself, but I do get along with other dogs (they just need to be okay with me bumping into them on accident and trying to excitedly play with them). I can be in house with a dog-savvy cat because I won't be able to find them before they run away, but since they get me so excited, it would be best if I wasn't with cats. Lastly, I love kids! I do jump up sometimes, so older kids would be better! I hope to meet you soon! Here is the application!

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Did You Adopt Barkley?


  • Australian Shepherd
  • Young
  • Female