Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Alvy Great Pyrenees & Australian Shepherd Mix Kiowa, OK

  • Puppy
  • Male
  • Large
  • Black, Brown / Chocolate


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Other dogs, children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Alvy

Alvy is a sweet snuggly boy with the roundest little belly and all the kisses to give. He will be the perfect boy to any home.

Alvy will thrive in most homes. He is an active, happy puppy, but he also loves his naps. He will run around outside for a bit and head back to his napping spot. He loves playing with the two kids in his foster home and would do well with other dogs in the home as well. He hasn’t been around cats, but I don’t see any reason he wouldn’t do well with them too."

I was once an outside dog. I didn't know how good it felt to come inside. I spent my days running around and exploring. My mama was a rescued stray that unexpectedly had puppies. The nice lady that took her in, cared for my siblings and I the best she could. However, as it started getting colder and we started getting older...she realized that she needed help placing us. She ended up reaching out for help to a local spay/neuter clinic and from there they reached out to this rescue. It wasn't long after that we joined their fluffy butt family!

My name is Alvy and I am a 7-week-old male Great Pyrenees/Aussie mix. I am unsure how big I will get, but if I were to guess it would be in the 50-60lb range. I am a very sweet, playful, and snuggly guy!

I am quite playful with other dogs and enjoy their company very much. I definitely believe that I would be happiest in a home with at least one other playful dog. I am not being fostered around any cats, but given my age do believe that I would be just fine with them. I am being fostered around kids and do well with them. I believe that as long as the kiddos understood that I still have sharp teeth and puppy claws, I would do fine around kids of all ages.

I haven't been in a car all that much but do seem to ride well. I am a pretty outgoing and friendly guy so do believe that I would love going places with my family once I am older. I am friendly with everyone I meet..both dogs and humans alike. I am eager to get pets from humans and excited to play with new dogs. I do seem interested in exploring and would probably enjoy walks but will need some more leash training as I am still just a pup. I definitely think that I would make a wonderful hiking buddy once I am older. As long as I am with my people I feel as if I would thrive at either the homebody life or a more active one.

I love chasing after toys but have not gotten the bringing it back part down yet. I am a big fan of toys and love playing with them. Overall, I am on the calmer side with spurts of rambunctiousness.

I do believe that I would be a candidate for apartment living as long as my new family exercised me properly. I am working on my potty training(and am just about fully trained already) but currently am not a fan of the kennel and will throw a fit everything you try to kennel me. Currently, my foster lets me have free roam of the house when they are away and I do really well. With that said, I have plenty of toys around and everything is puppy-proofed.

I will not be ready to go home until around January 9th. My new family should plan to pick me up around that time.

If you are interested in offering me forever, you can apply to adopt me at

Once this app comes in, it will be sent to my foster family. This is to help ensure that not only am I a good fit for you but that you are also a good fit for me! ?

I am currently residing in Broken Arrow, OK. If you have fallen in love with me and are out of state, how about a road trip? I won't go on a long transport, so the only way I am relocating to another if we are in that car together ?

My adoption fee is $300.
That will include two sets of puppy shots and wormings. I will also have had a bordetella. I will be micro-chipped, have a fecal done, be de-wormed, be spayed/neutered, and will be current on heartworm and flea/tick prevention.

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Great Pyrenees
  • Puppy
  • Male