Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Whopper Domestic Short Hair Mix Minneapolis, MN

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Extra Large
  • Gray / Blue / Silver


Independent, Dignified, Curious
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Prefers a home without
Adoption fee

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Whopper

Whopper is a 3-year-old happy kitty looking for his forever home!

Hi, I’m Whopper! I am a chill guy who loves to nap. I don’t like being pet very much—my love language is quality time. I would love nothing more than to curl up near you on a cat tree or a chair and watch TV with you. I love exploring! I am always trying to escape from my room in my foster home. I also love to sit on my cat tree and nap or watch squirrels.

I am not the biggest player, but I do get the zoomies sometimes and will run and jump around on and off my favorite cat tree. I also can get overstimulated with big changes like moving, and will need a quiet room and patience to decompress for a few days before I’ll feel safe and happy in my new home. I’ve had a couple failed relationships so I have some trust issues (who doesn’t) so I’ll need time and space alone in a room for a few days when I move to a new home before I’ll be able to be kind. I also have food aggressive tendencies if I feel limited, so please free feed me so I’ll know that I don’t have to worry about protecting my food! I have bitten before when I feel scared, overwhelmed, or underfed, so I’m looking for a quiet and patient home that’s willing to work with me and read my body language so I can blossom into a happy trusting cat like I have with my foster mom. I’ve been on some anti-anxiety meds for a month to help me get to a calmer baseline so I can be less trigger-happy with my teeth for my next move. My foster mom says I won’t need these long-term, just until I feel safe and adjusted with you!

I currently live with my foster mom and her two cats and two other foster kittens. I’m not allowed out of my room but I am super interested in exploring. I really want to be friends with the other cats but the girls don’t like me. (Foster mom says that that is their problem and it’s not my fault, they just don’t really like anybody.) I loved meeting the little kittens but since they were boys I had to step on them to make sure they knew I was the boss. I would probably do best with a girl cat companion or maybe a really chill boy who will let me be the alpha male. I would also do well as an only cat. I’ve never met a dog but I am open to it!

My ideal home is one with a slower pace and a cat tree by a window and lots and lots of wet food. Chaos stresses me out, so a busy house with a lot of hubbub might not be the best fit.

There is no guarantee of age and breed as a rescue animal's history is unknown. All ages and breeds are best estimate.

Adoption fees include a mandatory sales tax of 7.525%.

All cats have received comprehensive veterinary care and tested negative for feline leukemia and FIV unless otherwise stated. Cats are up-to-date on age-appropriate vaccinations and have been spayed/neutered, treated for fleas and/or ear mites, de-wormed, and microchipped. Please note there may be additional follow up visits and boosters that are not covered by Pet Haven after adoption.

Interested in adopting or learning more about this cat? Please fill out Pet Haven's adoption application:

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Domestic Short Hair
  • Adult
  • Male