Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos
Adopted

Sienna Domestic Short Hair Boiling Springs, PA

  • Young
  • Female
  • Medium
  • Tabby (Orange / Red) , White

About

Coat length
Short
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Good in a home with
Dogs.
Prefers a home without
Children.

Meet Sienna

Approx DOB: May 2018

I'm Sienna and I am waiting so patiently for my forever home to find me. The vet thinks I'm nearly 1 year old. I know kittens are popular - everyone wants them because they're so cute, but please don't overlook me just because I'm not a baby. I have so much to offer - and the best part is you get to know all about me because my personality is all developed! I love to play and I really love to talk to my foster parents. I have a lot to say and would love a home who will enjoy listening to me chat with them. I also love to be held and to snuggle. I like having a routine and am very attuned to when breakfast and dinner are served. I use my litter box regularly - you won't have to worry about me having accidents!

I used to live with four dogs in my foster home, but now there are only two. I get along well with them although their barking startles me sometimes. Geez they can be noisy when someone walks by the house! But generally I'm content living with them and I'd be happy to have dogs in my forever home as long as they are nice to me. I have lucked out with the ones in my foster home - somehow I've convinced them to be scared of me!

I don't know if I would like another cat as my foster home doesn't have other cats. I was in a foster home with a lot of cats - like maybe 20 - and I didn't like that. But I do really like to play and I might like to play with another cat. I think I was just overwhelmed there.

My foster home thinks I may be best in a home with kids who are over 10 because I do like to play, and as such I sometimes use my teeth - not to hurt anyone - just to play. But I know that could be scary for a little kid.

I'm really hopeful my forever home will come find me soon as I've been waiting in foster care for 6 months. If you're interested in seeing more photos or videos of me, check out my page on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/FFNSienna/

And remember - I'm a unique and rare kitty - female orange tabbies are not common! Plus I'm healthy, I'm up-to-date with my rabies and distemper vaccines, I'm negative for FIV and FeLV, and I'm already spayed and microchipped. So I'm all ready to go! Please apply for me today!!

This kitty has had vaccinations, deworming, flea preventative, tested negative for FeLV/FIV, has been microchipped and altered (or will be microchipped and altered prior to adoption).

Adoption fee is 1/2 off for the second kitty adopted at same time. Adoption application, phone interview, home visit, and adoption fee required (+ PA Sales tax).

If you are interested in adopting a kitty(s), we ask that you complete an on-line adoption application to get the process started. To apply, simply go to www.furryfriendsnetwork.com / ADOPT tab / CAT Adoption Application. You will receive a welcome email once your application has been assigned to a volunteer processor (this should be within 72 hours of submitting an application). If you do not receive such an email, contact catapplication@furryfriendsnetwork.com. Once your application has been processed (this can take approx. 10-14 days), we will arrange contact with the foster to schedule a time to meet kitties you might be interested in. We are an all volunteer organization and appreciate your patience during this process.

Foster Homes are needed in order to help more animals like this one. Please consider opening your heart and home to a homeless animal. Check out our website on how to become a Foster Parent! Visit www.furryfriendsnetwork.com and look under VOLUNTEER. Furry Friends Network provides our foster homes with food, litter, crates/carriers as needed and miscellaneous other supplies as well as veterinary care.

Bookmark our website to stay up to date on news, events, and fundraisers. Visit http://www.furryfriendsnetwork.com/.

You can also Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Sienna_HChampion

Furry Friends Network

Boiling Springs, PA
More about Us

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Did You Adopt Sienna?
Sienna

Sienna

  • Domestic Short Hair
  • Young
  • Female