Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Shorty Domestic Short Hair Cincinnati, OH

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Medium
  • Black


Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Shorty

Hi my name is Shorty. I'm a DSH black 8 and 1/2-year-old beautiful boy.

I found myself in foster care as I came from a hoarding situation and needed time to reacclimate and learn to trust people and I have gotten plenty of SOCIALIZATION in my foster home.

I'M a timid boy as you can understand. However, when I come out, I come out I come for all the LOVING you can give me.

I love to lick your fingers and your hands while you pet me and THAT'S MY WAY OF GIVING YOU KISSES ? I will circle around you for as long as you will let me snuggle into your nose and receive all the pets in the world.

I am still not used to being picked up very much, but I know in my new home that I will learn to love my family and I will be sitting on your lap before you know it.

I'm not a very big eater, so no need to feed me wet food but I do love churos for treats, That's also a good way to have me come to you and to learn acclimate my new home.

I did have to have a biopsy on my tongue because I had a small mass but it came back benign and it just an acid reflex irritation which causes me no problems whatsoever.

I get along with cats and small dogs with a slow introduction. I don't think small dogs will be a problem, as my foster mommy's maltipoo just seems interesting so I just stare at him and watch what he does.

I probably wouldn't do well in a home with small active children because of the situation I came from. I would do best in a home with older adult children so that I can further come out of my shell.

If you're interested to me, please fill out an application via the link below.


Cincinnati, OH
More about HART

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Domestic Short Hair
  • Adult
  • Male