Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Sasha Domestic Short Hair & Calico Mix Cincinnati, OH

  • Senior
  • Female
  • Medium
  • Calico


Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Prefers a home without
Other cats, children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Sasha

Meet Sasha!
Hi, my name is Sasha. I came to HART when my person had a medical emergency and could no longer care for me. I was left at the vet’s office in a cage for many weeks until HART stepped up to help me find a new home.

If you’re looking for a lap cat, I am your girl. I take the grand prize in lap cuddling. I would love to cuddle on your lap to keep you warm during these upcoming cold winter days.

Due to the time spent in the cage and the uncertainty that I was going through I will need time to adjust to a new environment. I am a bit sassy and will tell you that I am not happy with a hiss and a swipe of my paw, although I do not use my nails. Once I hiss at you, I will then come to you with head butts and purring for your love and attention. I prefer not to share my person with another animal, especially cats, I might like a dog if it’s an older dog that will just leave me to my space and understands that I will now rule the household. An empty nester family or single person would be the perfect fit, someone who can give me all the love and attention I am desperately missing. I definitely would not do well around small children. I may be older than other kitties, but I have a playful side of me still, I enjoy catnip mice and wand toys on strings, as well as lounging by the window watching the birds and squirrels outside. I enjoy dry kibble, wet food, and treats.

Please help me find my forever home.


Cincinnati, OH
More about HART

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Domestic Short Hair
  • Senior
  • Female