Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Ponyboy Domestic Short Hair Bellingham, WA

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Medium
  • Tabby (Brown / Chocolate)

About

Characteristics
Sweet and a little salty, Affectionate, Loving, Energetic, Assertive
House-trained
Yes
Prefers a home without
Children.
Adoption fee
$125.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Ponyboy

Hi, my name is Ponyboy!
Here is what would work best for me in my new home:
-Personality: Sweet and a little salty! Affectionate, loving, energetic, assertive.
-Can Live with Cats: Unknown history but may do okay with a proper introduction and the right match.
-Can Live with Dogs: Unknown history but may do okay with a proper introduction.
-Can Live with Kids: Teenagers and adult only home. No young children. Cat experience is required as I need a family who understands I can get over-stimulated.
-Needs Indoor Only Home: No, I have outdoors experience but do love being around my people.
-History of Litter Box Issues: No
-Energy Level: High
-Bite History: No
-Needs Medical Procedure Before Going Home: Yes, a neuter and microchip.

Additional Information: I've finished the hard life of rumbling with the outsiders and am ready to settle down and find myself a home. While I may look like a rough and scrappy dude, I'm really just a big ol' baby at heart. I'm a little nervous in new environments and will hiss and growl if uncomfortable. Once I'm settled in and feeling affectionate, I love being pet and and rubbing against you. If you stop too soon, I'm not shy about being a little demanding and staring lovingly into your eyes until you notice me again. However, I need someone who can read my body language as I can get overwhelmed with TLC and may swat or bite if this is not understood. I can also get frustrated if I don't have enough enrichment so I'd really benefit from lots of mental stimulation (toys, treat puzzles etc.) to keep me occupied and happy, especially if I will be indoors only. If you are interested in meeting me, ask the front desk for an application!
More about Us

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Ponyboy

Ponyboy

  • Domestic Short Hair
  • Adult
  • Male