Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Kimmy Domestic Short Hair Cincinnati, OH

  • Young
  • Female
  • Medium
  • Dilute Calico


Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Kimmy

Hi my name is Kimmy and this is my story

I'm approximately between 2 and 3 years old. Dilute Calico that showed up on my foster mom's property back in May of 2022.

Since my foster mom lives on a rather large property, there are always ferals, stray and abandoned cats showing up. So to stop the population she started trapping and releasing when she moved in in April of 2021.

When she trapped me I was very feral and really did not want to be touched by anybody. She took me to OAR to be spayed and to get my rabies and when she released me I took off and didn't show my face around for quite a while because I was so scared.

Well then one day I noticed the other feral cats took a liking to my foster mom because she always brought them food. So I decided that I would follow their lead and soon enough I became friendly enough with her that she was able to carry me in and put me in a medical kennel because I had an upper respiratory infection that she wanted to treat.

To make a long story short, I appreciated everything she did for me. She brought me food and medicine for my cough ? My cough has been ongoing with nothing in my lungs, just known as a little laryngitis. So I may sound a little raspy at times, but this is nothing to worry about. My foster mommy sprinkles lysine on my dry food for immune health.

Catnip has taught me how to play with my toys and I do love playing. I was chase any toy however balls and birdies on a string are my favorite.

I've now been fully vetted meaning I'm up to date on all my shots, microchipped combo tested vaccinated and spayed and I am ready for my fresh start with my forever family.

I do not mind other cats as long as they are submissive but I've never been around dogs so I don't know if I like them or not, I think kids would be okay as long as they were gentle and didn't scare me and let me get used to the new noises and surroundings that I would be moving into.

The one thing I can tell you is that I am deserving of love and I will be forever be grateful to live my life out in a home with a new family.

It just might take me a little bit of time because I've lived outside my whole life but one thing I can promise you. Once I build my trust, I will forever and ever be by your side.


Cincinnati, OH
More about HART

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Domestic Short Hair
  • Young
  • Female