Main Content
Jossie, an adoptable Domestic Short Hair in Greenville, IL_image-1

Jossie Domestic Short Hair Greenville, IL

  • Senior
  • Female
  • Medium
  • Gray / Blue / Silver


Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered, special needs.
Good in a home with
Other cats, children.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Jossie

Hi, my name is Jossie and I'm 8 years old. Me and my litter mates were surrendered to Bond County Humane Society for adoption because the people we lived with did not want us. I am sociable and playful. Before I came to live at BCHS I lived in a garage but I was well socialized with people and played with an 8 year old. I don't have any experience with dogs. I like to play with toys, string, boxes or pretty much anything. In 2017 I was diagnosed with IBD (Inflammatory Bowel Disease). In my case it affects my stomach, not my intestines. Because my stomach is involved it causes me to have chronic vomiting. My care for this condition includes food and medication. In my case the food I tolerate best has fish as the protein, not any meat. The other part of my care is supplemental injections under the skin of B-12. This is needed because my body is unable to absorb this vitamin. I have done well on the maintenance program described. I have been able to maintain a healthy weight. I am spayed, UTD on vaccinations, tested for FeLV/FIV, treated for internal and external parasites and microchipped. My adoption fee is by donation. If you are interested in adopting me please complete an adoption profile in person or on-line at Email the completed profile to the address provided. A copy of our policy regarding warranties, refunds or returns is available upon request.
  • Location Address

    2510 S. Elm Street
    Greenville, IL 62246

  • day hours
    Monday 1:00-5:00 p.m.
    Tuesday 1:00-5:00 p.m.
    Wednesday closed
    Thursday 1:00-5:00 p.m.
    Friday 1:00-5:00 p.m.
    Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. at the Petco store in Fairview Heights
    Sunday By appointment
More about Us

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Domestic Short Hair
  • Senior
  • Female