Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Gilbert Domestic Short Hair Mix Minneapolis, MN

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Large
  • Tabby (Brown / Chocolate), White


Affectionate, Friendly, Cuddly, Playful
Coat length
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Prefers a home without
Other cats, dogs.
Adoption fee

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Meet Gilbert

Gilbert is a beautiful, large, and affectionate seven-year-old cat looking for his forever home.

Gilbert loves to sit on someone and be stroked. Most evenings he will sit with his foster mom. Like most cats, he wakes up early for his breakfast, plays for a short time, and sleeps often throughout the day. He enjoys playing with cat toys with colorful feathers, and uses a scratching post and pad.

Gilbert currently lives with a single person in a quiet household. He will require a quiet home without other pets because of previous negative experiences living with other animals. He might do ok with older, cat-savvy kids. Gilbert will also need to continue eating his prescription urinary diet since he has had a history of bladder crystals and stones. He does great on his prescription diet, though, and uses his litter box just fine!


There is no guarantee of age and breed as a rescue animal's history is unknown. All ages and breeds are best estimate.

Adoption fees include a mandatory sales tax of 7.525%.

All cats have received comprehensive veterinary care and tested negative for feline leukemia and FIV unless otherwise stated. Cats are up-to-date on age-appropriate vaccinations and have been spayed/neutered, treated for fleas and/or ear mites, de-wormed, and microchipped. Please note there may be additional follow up visits and boosters that are not covered by Pet Haven after adoption.

Interested in adopting or learning more about this cat? Please fill out Pet Haven's adoption application:

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets



  • Domestic Short Hair
  • Adult
  • Male