Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Flame (CeCe) Domestic Short Hair Harrisburg, PA

  • Senior
  • Female
  • Large
  • Black & White / Tuxedo

About

Characteristics
Friendly, Affectionate, Quiet, Independent
Coat length
Short
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Prefers a home without
Other cats.

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Think you and Flame (CeCe) might be a match?

Introduce Yourself Introduce Yourself

Meet Flame (CeCe)

Hi, my name is Flame, formerly CeCe. When I was returned back in March, I was scared, confused, and heartbroken to lose my home. I did not want anyone to pet me or even go near me. Well, time does heal because now I welcome visitors and love company! I live in my own special "condo" and I will often sit by the door if I hear people in the room outside and "meow" for attention. I enjoy being petted and scratched on my head and neck. I love to be combed or brushed, especially since, I cannot scratch those hard to reach spots! I have a very calm demeanor and enjoy just hanging out with my friends here. I'm the kind of cat who will like sitting next to you on the couch while you watch TV or read a book. I might even press my head against you and fall asleep! Now I have to admit, I do not like to be picked up and/or carried. Since I am a plus-sized girl, it is just too uncomfortable for me. I was never one for playing with toys, but now I will bat at wand toys and enjoy short play sessions. Lately, I like a game where someone wiggles the wand toy under a towel, then I pounce on it. Mostly, I would rather just hang out and enjoy the warmth of a sunbeam or the comfort of a soft chair in a tranquil home. Due to some former urinary tract issues, I will need to eat prescription food only. You can discuss my special dietary requirements with the caring staff here. Don't worry, it isn't much more expensive than fancy, pet store food and despite my size, I don't eat very much! I don't mean to sound picky, but I will be most content in a quiet home without other cats and young children. I have been here since March 1st of this year, so I would be so grateful to have a home where I can be your one and only sweetheart. The bottom line is...I just want to be loved, belong, and be someone's special girl!

Think you and Flame (CeCe) might be a match?

Introduce Yourself Introduce Yourself

Help provide for Flame (CeCe)'s care

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Flame (CeCe)

Flame (CeCe)

  • Domestic Short Hair
  • Senior
  • Female