Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Breeze (FIV+) Domestic Short Hair Mix Minneapolis, MN

  • Adult
  • Male
  • Medium
  • Tabby (Brown / Chocolate)

About

Characteristics
loving, sweet, affectionate
Coat length
Short
House-trained
Yes
Health
Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.
Adoption fee
$90.00

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Think you and Breeze (FIV+) might be a match?

Meet Breeze (FIV+)

Breeze, 2
Clumsy climber. Expert snuggler. Selective Foodie.

Ask me about…
My own version of Netflix and Chill. I love to climb to new hiding spots (although it can be a process as I trip over myself to get there) to check out the best Cat TV has to offer, watching the birds and squirrels go by outside my window. As the afternoon goes by I’ll alternate between tuning into the goings-on out the window and napping in the sunshine, a pillow, blanket, or a warm radiator.

About me…
Snuggling > Play
Warm Laps > Exploration
Tuna > That dry crap

I enter every interaction assuming positive intent, which has served me well. The quickest way to my heart is through giving me pets and chin scratches. I love to curl up on my human's lap, purr, and sometimes I get so content that I will fall asleep with my mouth open, and maybe a little drool will come out (I’m not proud).

Some may call me picky in the food department, but I prefer to think of myself as a foodie. I enjoy the finer cuisine there is to offer that provides for a more complex palate like my own than your typical meow mix (which is about on the level of McDonald's compared to a steak house if you ask me).

I have been diagnosed as FIV positive meaning I need to take medication (approximate cost of $39.50 per month) to help my immune system stay strong. Through diet and medication, I’m expected to live as long as any of my peers. Check out all about FIV on the webpage https://americanpetsalive.org/uploads/resources/FIV-FAQ.pdf. My diagnosis also means that I will either need to be an only cat or live with another FIV-positive cat only.

About my match…

I’m looking for a chill person with a calmer home where I can perch, snuggle, and practice my mindfulness in a zen space. I previously lived with other FIV-positive cats but was picked on, so I’m totally cool if I’m an only pet, and could do ok with another cat if our personalities jived.

I haven’t met dogs yet, so I don’t know how I’d handle them. As for kids, my foster thinks I’d do well with older kids (middle school age or above), but younger kids maybe a little too rowdy.

I’m looking for a human that can give me the PDA I crave, in a home filled with fun nooks to find as well as warm laps or blankets to nap on.

Interested in meeting Breeze? Don’t waste time swiping right, make the first move by filling out an application to meet him at https://pethavenmn.org/adopt/adoptable-cats/cat-adoption-application/

There is no guarantee of age and breed as a rescue animal's history is unknown. All ages and breeds are best estimate.

Adoption fees include a mandatory sales tax of 7.525%.

All cats have received comprehensive veterinary care and tested negative for feline leukemia and FIV unless otherwise stated. Cats are up-to-date on age-appropriate vaccinations and have been spayed/neutered, treated for fleas and/or ear mites, de-wormed, and microchipped. Please note there may be additional follow up visits and boosters that are not covered by Pet Haven after adoption.

www.PetHavenMN.org/adopt

Think you and Breeze (FIV+) might be a match?

Help provide for Breeze (FIV+)'s care

More about Us

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Breeze (FIV+)

Breeze (FIV+)

  • Domestic Short Hair
  • Adult
  • Male