Main Content Skip carousel of pet photos and or videos

Paulie & Friend Parrot Budgie / Budgerigar North Babylon, NY

  • Young
  • Male
  • Small
  • Blue, White


Good in a home with
Adoption fee

Petfinder recommends that you should always take reasonable security steps before making online payments.

Think you and Paulie & Friend might be a match?

Meet Paulie & Friend

************************PLEASE READ BEFORE MAKING INQUIRY***********************************

We appreciate your interest, but as a local Long Island organization, we cannot orchestrate long distance or out-of-NY State adoptions. We can only handle placements in the Long Island, Queens, Brooklyn, The Bronx, Staten Island, NYC, lower Westchester and lower Rockland County areas.


If you're interested in this bird(s), please read our policies and procedures and complete an application at If you complete an adoption application there is a fee that needs to be paid. Your application will not be processed unless the fee is paid directly after the submission of your application.


NameofParrot : Paulie
Species : Parakeet
AgeofParrot : 1 year and some
Sex : Male
BirthdayHatchday :
BirdColor : Blue
Size : Small
WingsClipped : No
Parrots_Usual_Diet :
At around 11am they get fed pellets of either Harrisons bird food or Roudybush. Then in the evening i will give a mix of vegetables i chop up into fine pieces, their vegetables are usually different every week. They also get some finely chopped fruits in a bowl, their favorite fruits are strawberries and apples but i give them different kinds every week.
Talking_Ability :
They chirp a lot but no talking
Date_Sub : 5/7/202
Placed_By : Hopefully by end of summer
Vet :
Children_1 : Good Fit
Dogs_1 : Unknown
Cats_1 : Unknown
OtherPets_1 : Unknown
HandTame : No
FeatherIssues : None
Behavior_4 :
None. They are very sweet they are just not trained, haven’t had them for a long time, they know how to get back in their cage and thats about it.
Reason :
This is my first time having birds, so i didn’t understand how much work it would be and the biggest problem is the cleanup. I keep them in my room bc my apartment doesn't have anywhere else they can go, but its gotten to be too hard to clean everything all they time and make sure they dont poop on this or that. I feel bad limiting their flight time or perch time due to that so sadly i think they should go to someone else who has the time and space and ability to care for them better.
Notes :
They are two parakeets, i would love for them to stay together as they rely on each other and are brother and sister. The other is a girl named Diana shes a bit younger and not as brave as her brother Paulie.

Think you and Paulie & Friend might be a match?

Help provide for Paulie & Friend's care

Recommended Content

Recommended Pets

Recommended Pets

Paulie & Friend

Paulie & Friend

  • Budgie / Budgerigar
  • Young
  • Male